Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_1919

Makeup remover wipes are something I am always trying to find the right ones that work well for me. I went on a little hunt, here is some of my findings.

Walmart Equate are the ones that I recently used up. They were $3.48 and it was a 40 count. They are good for contact lens wearers, not that it mattes to me . But the reason I loved them the most is because it has a closable snap lid. Below is the link for them. I think its a great price for the amount of wipes you get. Also the snap lid keeps them really fresh and wet for a long time. 

I found that they did an ok of removing my makeup especially my foundation. It did not seem to work well on my waterproof mascara. Since it was a snap lid the liquid from the wipes made the wipes really wet and it was a bit too much at times and sometimes it would come off in my eye! I would have to be more careful and ring it out before I had used it. 

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Equate-Makeup-Remover-Cleansing-Towelettes-40-count/21274654

 

The other wipes I started to use after my equate ones ran out were Olay which is $2.97 at Walmart. I got mine at Family Dollar for $3 ( I thought I was getting a deal, I guess not) They come in a 20 pack and they have a peel and stick lid instead of the snap.  I have to make sure I seal i tight so I do not let them dry out. It does take off most of the makeup, kinda. I feel I have to try harder to get it off, and again does not work to take off my water proof mascara. Again, here is the link.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Olay-Clean-Mild-Make-Up-Remover-Cloths-With-Aloe-Vera-20-Pre-Moistened-Cloths/19581069

 

Next one I would like to try after my Olay ones run out are LA Fresh Oil free face cleanser. I got them as a sample in one of my monthly subscription of Ipsy. It came with a 10 wipe count. This is also a peel and stick sample lid. Its a Maroon package, says it is a refreshing scent but I can not find where it says what kind. But it does smell nice. Its also Biodegradable and compostable and Paraben free. Says it removes light makeup. So I do not have high hopes for it.  

There is a package of a 24 count on there site for $9.99, instead its Waterproof Makeup remover and its in a purple package The one on the site seems to fit better with my needs. After I try the ones I got from Ipsy maybe I will purchase these to see. They will take off more of your makeup since it is for waterproof makeup unlike the one I got in my Ipsy bag. although the purchase of the waterproof ones cover the monthly cost of my whole Ipsy bag. Doesn’t not seem worth it to me. I really want to find one that can take off my waterproof mascara. 

http://lafreshgroup.com/waterproof-makeup-remover-24wipes.html

Hopfully this helps you. If you have good makeup remover wipes that works well for you. Please let me know so I can give them a try!

Follow on Bloglovin

Instagram: ManduhFashion

Facebook:facebook.com/Manduh-Fashion

